Welcome to Stop 10 & Chapter 10 of the Consequences Audio Tour!

If you’re in a hurry to listen to Chapter 10: DREAMING OF SILENCE, run to THE READING CAT RIGHT NOW!

You: Hey, what’s with today’s password-protected post? What is it? How do I get in?

Me: Run run to THE READING CAT to find out!

If you have a few minutes… let me introduce you to The Reading Cat.

I discovered The Reading Cat on Good Reads, via a fantastic Romance Writers & Readers group (more about which anon as the tour continues) about a year ago, when I was still waiting for the print run of my first novel Tell Me. So I sort of feel like she’s watched me grow and I’ve watched her grow! (It’s been an eventful year for both of us!)

Also, she’s a Montrealer. So you know that means I adore her pretty much automatically.

I was so thrilled Cat (The Reading Cat’s real name really is Cat 😉 ) accepted my invitation to be part of the Consequences Audio Tour, and I hope she and her readers enjoy the DREAMING OF SILENCE chapter that The Reading Cat is hosting.

By the way, if you want to pitch a review to the Cat, she’s an omnivorous reader, but she’s particularly into:

  • Fantasy
  • Romance (Dark, Contemporary, basically all kinds)
  • Sci-Fi
  • Historical Fiction
  • Paranormal
  • Thriller
  • Romantic Suspense

To get a taste of Cat’s “completely honest book reviews,” cover reveals, and release blitzes,” connect with The Reading Cat on TwitterInstagram & GoodReads.

Thank you, Cat!

And you–get thee to her blog to listen to Chapter 10: DREAMING OF SILENCE.

For more information about the tour, visit

For more information about the book, visit


About mjanecolette

Writer. Reader. Angster. Reformed Bohemian (not). Author of the erotic romance TELL ME, the erotic tragedy (with a happy ending) CONSEQUENCES (of defensive adultery), the award-winning rom-com (she's versatile) CHERRY PIE CURE, and TEXT ME, CUPID--a (slightly dirty) love story for 21st century adults who don't believe in love... but want it anyway. A sought-after speaker and presenter, Colette is also the author of the Dirty Writing Secrets Series, which includes the non-fiction collection of essays ROUGH DRAFT CONFESSIONS: not a guide to writing and selling erotica and romance but full of inside inside anyway, 101 FLIRTY WRITING PROMPTS TO SEDUCE YOUR MUSE, and ORGANIZED CREATIVE. She's also the curator of the fab YYC Queer Writers anthologies Queer Christmas in Cowtown, Screw Chocolate, and A Queer Summer Night's in Cowtown. Releasing Spring 2020: CUPID IN MONTE CARLO.

Tell me...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s