Listen To This: CONSEQUENCES (of defensive adultery) by M. Jane Colette #ConAudioTour #BlogTour #AudioBook

PRESS AND BLOGGERS: All content in this post available for re-blogging and re-posting as is. Spread the word. Main hashtag is #ConAudioTour

You’ve heard of blog tours, of course. Well, there’s an exciting new kind of tour coming to the book blog world this fall: an AudioBook Blog Tour that will give listeners (and readers) a chance to experience all 48 chapters of the (audio)book several weeks before its Christmas 2017 release. Billed an “erotic tragedy with a happy ending” (the author insists that’s not an oxymoron), CONSEQUENCES (of defensive adultery) is written by  M. Jane Colette, performed by Elisa Kae, produced by Norwegian Blue Records, and published by GENRES were made to be BROKEN.

The tour is rolling out across 48 different blogs between September 25 and November 22. At each participating blog, romance readers and listeners will have the opportunity to listen to a chapter of CONSEQUENCES–experiencing all 48 unabridged chapters of the novel if they complete the full tour. Each blog will also host a link to a text version of the chapter it’s hosting, for the non-listeners in the crowd who prefer to experience their books visually and silently.

Each tour stop also offers opportunities to WIN FABULOUS PRIZES, including e-books and audiobooks by M. Jane Colette and other authors. There is also a treasure hunt and 48 chances throughout the tour to enter to win one of two complete sets of M. Jane Colette’s paperbacks.

WHAT’S THIS BOOK ABOUT? An affair. Heartbreak. Consequences.  Absolution, redemption, and love… in the most unexpected places–a steamy second chance romance unlike any you’ve ever experienced.

Elizabeth did not plan to break up his marriage when she had an affair with her law school professor. But she did. Fifteen years later, she’s still coming to terms with the consequences of her youthful infatuation: a stepdaughter who hates her, an ex-wife who will never forgive the betrayal,  a sister-in-law who’s determined to make Elizabeth her confidante. Compelled to reveal the “tragedy of her life” to a nameless lover, Elizabeth finds herself forced to reconsider her definition of love, commitment, and responsibility—a process that finally releases her from the shackles of her past mistakes and shows her the way to her own happily-ever-after.

18+ ADVISORY: Consequences is intended for an adult (18+) audience. It deals with mature subject matter, and contains explicit language and sexual content. Listener and reader discretion is advised.

If you’re interested in experiencing the tour, visit mjanecolette.com/ConAudioTour for details.

The e-book and paperback version of Consequences are available now:

BUY in ALL FORMATS for any DEVICE at ALL RETAILERS

AUDIOBOOK COMING CHRISTMAS 2017

Sign up for M. Jane Colette’s Rough Draft Confessions to get advance notice of its release.

M. Jane Colette writes tragedy for people who like to laugh, comedy for the melancholy, and erotica for women and men who like their fantasies real. She believes rules and hearts were made to be broken; ditto the constraints of genres. She’s the author of the erotic romance TELL ME, the erotic tragedy CONSEQUENCES (of defensive adultery), and the rom-com CHERRY PIE CURE, as well as ROUGH DRAFT CONFESSIONS, a collection of non-fiction essays about writing dirty, the power of words, taboo language, the freedoms and limitations of genre, fulfilling your creative drive, and the business of writing.

Connect with her on Twitter / GoodReads / FaceBook / Instagram and subscribe to her newsletter, Rough Draft Confessions, to stay in the loop on her WIPs, new releases, and fab multi-media, multi-author projects. You can also email her at TellMe@mjanecolette.com.

For more information about the tour & its other hosts, visit mjanecolette.com/ConAudioTour. or check out the schedule below.

CONSEQUENCES AUDIOBOOK BLOG TOUR
#ConAudioTour #SteamyListen #ListenToThis
visit mjanecolette.com/ConAudioTour for daily link updates

Mon Sept 25 // Chapter 1 // THE PHOTOGRAPH hosted by TOME TENDER BOOK BLOG

Tues Sept 26 // Chapter 2 // PINK PANTIES hosted by KIM KNIGHT

Wed Sept 27 // Chapter 3 // HARD TO OPEN hosted by WICKED COOL FLIGHT

Thurs Sept 28 // Chapter 4 // ENTER THE ADULTERER hosted by MISHA ELLIOTT

Sat Sept 30 // Chapter 5 // THE WOMAN IN RED hosted by ALYSSA LINN PALMER

Sun Oct 1 // Chapter 6 // THE WHORE WHO WORE TURQUOISE hosted by DIRTY BAD BLOGGERS

Mon Oct 2 // Chapter 7 // CARELESS hosted by ELIZA DAVID

Tues Oct 3 // Chapter 8 // REVENGE SEX hosted by CAMERON ALLIE EROTICA

Wed Oct 4 // Chapter 9 // RENAMING DESTINY hosted by SO…WHATCHA READING?

Thurs Oct 5 // Chapter 10 // DREAMING OF SILENCE hosted by THE READING CAT

Fri Oct 6 // Weekly Recap at mjanecolette.com

Sat Oct 7 // Chapter 11 // BABY OIL hosted by JENNA HOWARD

Sun Oct 8 // Chapter 12 // SPERM DONOR hosted by AMAZEBALLS BOOK ADDICTS

Mon Oct 9 // Chapter 13 // ALWAYS THE WOMAN’S FAULT
co-hosted by Teri Hicks & Co’s READING OUT LOUD + SJs BOOK BLOG 

Tues Oct 10 // Chapter 14 // CUNT IN A BOARDROOM hosted by TL CLARK

Wed Oct 11  // Chapter 15 // BLACKMAIL hosted by BOOKWORM BRANDEE

Thurs Oct 12 // Chapter 16 // MAGIC CARPET RIDE hosted by SOUTHERN BRED & READ BOOK BLOG

 Fri Oct 13 // Weekly + to-date recap on mjanecolette.com

Sat Oct 14 // Chapter 17 // CONDOMS IN A SUITCASE hosted by AMANDA SIEGRIST

Sun Oct 15 // Chapter 18 // COMING OUT hosted by MICHELE FOGAL

Mon Oct 16 // Chapter 19 // PRETTY BOY hosted by REAL TASTY PAGES

Tues Oct 17 // Chapter 20 // PROMISCUOUS POLYAMORY hosted by LOVES GREAT READS BLOG

Wed Oct 18 // Chapter 21 // EDUCATING PHILISTINES hosted by RAMPA PA GROUP

Thurs Oct 19 // Chapter 22 // FUCKING ARTISTS hosted by JENN’S BOOK OBSESSION

Fri Oct 20 // Weekly + to-date recap on mjanecolette.com

Sat Oct 21 // Chapter 23 // GUILT IN A TEA CUP hosted by SULTRY SIRENS

Sun Oct 22 // Chapter 24 // LABELS hosted by TORY RICHARDS

Mon Oct 23 // Chapter 25 // COERCION hosted by ROXANA NASTASE

Tues Oct 24 // Chapter 26 // UNGRATEFUL hosted by CASEY’S CORNER

Wed Oct 25 // Chapter 27 // DUPLICATE hosted by A DREAMER’S BOOK BLOG

Thurs Oct 26 // early weekly  & to-date recap on mjanecolette.com

Fri Oct 27 // Chapter 28 // SECRETS IN A VELVET BAG hosted by LOVE INDIE ROMANCE

Sat Oct 28 // Chapter 29 // BITTERSWEET COFFEE hosted by THE GENRE MINX BOOK REVIEWS

Sun Oct 29 // Chapter 30 // WORDS ON THE SCREEN hosted by DEELYLAH MULLIN

Mon Oct 30 // Chapter 31 // ADDICTIONS hosted by ANGELICA DAWSON

[no scheduled post on Tuesday, October 31 – Halloween]

Wed Nov 1 // Chapter 32 // ENABLER hosted by 2 CHICKS & A BOOK

Thurs Nov 2 //Chapter 33 // FOOLISH COUGAR hosted by A RISQUÉ BOOK AFFAIR BOOK BLOG

Fri Nov 3 // Chapter 34 // NO MORE hosted by KATE FOREST

Sat Nov 4 // Weekly & to-date recap on mjanecolette.com

Sun Nov 5 // Chapter 35 // CRASH hosted by MISS J MONROE

Mon Nov 6 // Chapter 36 // SUFFERING FOR ART hosted by T&A BOOK BLOG

Nov 7 // Chapter 37 // PLAYING CUPID hosted by MISCHA ELIOT

Wed Nov 8 // Chapter 38 // EMASCULATION hosted by PHOEBE ALEXANDER

Thurs Nov 9 // Chapter 39 // RITUAL hosted by ROMANCE NOVEL GIVEAWAYS

 Fri Nov 10 // Weekly + to-date recap on mjanecolette.com 

Sat Nov 11 // no post, in respect of  Veterans Day in USA and Remembrance Day in Canada

Sun Nov 12 // Chapter 40 // MUSE hosted by SIP READ LOVE

Mon Nov 13 // 41 // CHRISTMAS DAY hosted by DIRTY GIRL ROMANCE

Tues Nov 14 // Chapter 42 // CAST-OFFS hosted by JOJO THE BOOKAHOLIC

Wed Nov 15 // Chapter 43 // VIOLATION hosted by BOOK SNIFFERS ANONYMOUS

Thurs Nov 16 // Chapter 44 // AGAIN WITH THE CONFESSION hosted by WOPSY WOO BOOK BLOG

 Fri Nov 17 // Weekly + to-date recap on mjanecolette.com

Sat Nov 18 // Chapter 45 // FETTERED, FREE hosted by CARRIE AUSTIN REVIEWS

Sun Nov 19 // Chapter 46 // ABSOLUTION hosted by READS2LOVE

Mon Nov 20 // Chapter 47 // THRESHOLD hosted by STEPHANIE’S BOOK REPORTS

FINALE: Tues Nov 21 // Chapter 48 //  AN UNSATISFACTORY ENDING hosted by (UN)CONVENTIONAL BOOK VIEWS

Wed Nov 22 // Full Recap on mjanecolette.com + Cyber Champagne Celebration of the Tour’s Success!

Thurs Nov 30 – GRAND PRIZE WINNERS ANNOUNCED on mjanecolette.com

About mjanecolette

Writer. Reader. Angster. Reformed Bohemian (not). Author of the erotic romance Tell Me, the erotic tragedy (with a happy ending) Consequences (of defensive adultery), and the rom-com (she's versatile) Cherry Pie Cure, as well as the non-fiction collection of essays Rough Draft Confessions: not a guide to writing and selling erotica and romance but full of inside inside anyway. Coming in 2018: Text Me, Cupid, a steamy romance in four episodes. Current WiPs: Queer Christmas in Cowtown, Jewel of the Not-So-Spectacular Boobs, All In the Cards, and Un-Valentine. Yes, working on four projects simultaneously is a spectacularly bad idea.

Tell me...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s